The Next Phase of Life

Dearest Readers,

My masters program is coming to an end, with my dissertation being due August 31 and my housing contract ending on September 7. That means the next phase of my life is rapidly approaching, and it’s about time I know what exactly that will be.

And I do!

Last week, I accepted an offer from the University of Glasgow to enter the Celtic and Gaelic PhD program, which means another 3-4 years of studying in this amazing city/country and having more time to get to the know the lovely people I’ve met here.

Is this terrifying? Sure. It’s a big commitment. It’ll be a lot of work. It will be overwhelmingly stressful at times. I’ll be spending a lot of time looking at manuscripts and struggling with Gaelic and comparing texts.

But it’s also exciting. It’s a big commitment that I’ve worked to be able to do. It’ll be a lot of work, but I’m looking forward to starting it. It will be super fun at times. And I’ll be spending a lot of times looking at manuscripts and and getting better at Gaelic and comparing texts.

Staying here allows me to continue dancing, continue exploring, and learn more of what it means to be a Scot.

And it will allow me to keep sharing some of my adventures.

Your Bonnie Celtophile,

Dani

Questions? Thoughts? Inspiring Ideas?

